Pine Bluffs Post - Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

By Charlene Smith
Pine Bluffs Post staff 

Pine Bluffs and Burns football players are recognized


The Wyoming Coaches Association released the names of the 2013 football players selected to the All-Conference and All-State teams.

In the 1A All-Conference team, sophomore Kyle Jeffres and junior Preston Thurin, both of Pine Bluffs were named.

Jeffres was also named to the 1A All-State Football team.

Burns had nine players named to the 2A All-Conference team. They were seniors Wyatt Berg, Austin Burkett, Preston Goehring, Mikky Heward, Taylor Kirkbride, Matt Murphy and Travis Romsa. Junior Matt Martin, and sophomore River Shroeder were also named to the team.

Berg, Goehring and Romsa were named to the 2A All-State team.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019