By Submitted 

Ag leadership program graduates 13th class


L.E.A.D. Graduates include (l-r, back row) JW Rankin, Pierson Hodgens, Riley Hunter, Justin Hesser, Haley Lockwood, Brian Boner and Tyler Lindholm; (l-r, front row) Karley Shepperson, Holden Hergert, Saige Albert, Becky Tekansik, Cindy Garretson-Weibel and Summer Schulz. Not Pictured: Dan Henry Hanson and Cody Ann Bainter.

Fourteen agribusiness men and women from throughout Wyoming graduated from the Wyoming Leadership Education and Development (L.E.A.D.) program's Class 13 in March with the ceremony held in Saratoga.

The 14-month training program, sponsored by the Wyoming Business Council's Agribusiness Division and the Wyoming Agricultural Leadership Council, began in November 2013.

Fellows participated in 10 educational seminars in an effort to enhance their leadership skills and understanding of all aspects of agriculture and policy making. Eight seminars were held in Wyoming and one in Washington, D.C.,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019