Pine Bluffs Post - Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

Pine Bluffs boys place fourth in Bayard; girls finish fifth



Pine Bluffs' senior Jorge Garcia, left, was named Outstanding Athlete of the Meet at the Bayard C/D Invite last weekend in Bayard, Neb. Garcia took the gold in the 1600m and 3200m events. He also anchored the 3200m relay team which placed second.

It is with great pleasure I am sending you the first track results of the 2016 season! Once again spring has come quickly and we have been working hard since early March and have been eager to show off our talents.

Last week's meet in Kimball, Neb. was cancelled due to weather, but this past Saturday in Bayard, Neb, it was generally a nice day. A bit breezy at times, but nothing we wind weathered Wyomingites couldn't handle.

Both teams had a great showing for their first meet. Everyone got a mark to start off the season so they now have something to work towards. They all will pay close attention to their marks today and use them as guides to improve upon in the weeks ahead.

The girls teams took 5th place overall with 48 points and was the leading Wyoming team. Some standouts include junior Montanna Chrystal who won gold in both the 100m and 200m sprint. She was also the anchor on the 400m relay which just missed gold by .01 of a second. The relay team also included Brooke Darden, Sierra Shelit, and Torri Long. Darden, and Shelit also made waves joining Chrystal in the 200m sprint finals placing 5th and 7th respectively. Darden also made the 100m finals placing 4th.

On the boys side of things the team took 4th overall with 54 points, and they also were the top seeded Wyoming school. Senior Jorge Garcia lead the charge with gold medals in the 1600m and 3200m run. He also placed 4th in the 800m run and anchored the 3200m relay team which took 2nd.

This team also included Alex Graves, Taylor Haug, and Kyle Steger. Garcia also won top honors by receiving the Outstanding Athlete of the Meet! Another great performance for the day was by Seth Tangeman, Ishmael DePaulitte, Ruger Lewis, and Wyatt Norman in the 400m relay who came across the finish line first.

However, they had a handoff infraction and was disqualified for the race. The fact they came across first though proves they will be a highly competitive team.

Next Friday, we head to the Inaugural Dennis Zowada meet in Lusk, WY. This meet will be great because there will be some Wyoming teams coming from the northern part of the state that we don't generally get to see until the regional meet at the end of the year. We look forward to competing against these teams to see where we rate with them.

Pine Bluffs Individual Results - Bayard C/D Invite


100 Meter Dash

12.90 SB Montanna Chrystal 1st Finals H1

13.70 SB Brooke Darden 4th Finals H1

13.99 Montanna Chrystal 1st Prelims H1

14.65 Brooke Darden 7th Prelims H1

15.05 SB Torri Long 12th Prelims H1

200 Meter Dash

27.80 SB Montanna Chrystal 1st Finals H1

28.98 Montanna Chrystal 1st Prelims H1

29.00 SB Brooke Darden 5th Finals H1

29.98 Brooke Darden 3rd Prelims H1

30.30 SB Sierra Shelit 7th Finals H1

30.31 Sierra Shelit 5th Prelims H1

400 Meter Dash

1:25.53 SB Paige Thompson 25th Finals H1

800 Meter Run

2:52.69 SB Kammie Ragsdale 9th Finals H1

3,200 Meter Run

13:51.13 SB Hallie Christofferson 5th Finals H1

100 Meter Hurdles

19.32 SB Kendra Sloan 11th Prelims H1

20.44 SB Natalie Christofferson 15th Prelims H1

20.55 SB Kayla Thurin 16th Prelims H1

300 Meter Hurdles

1:02.00 SB Natalie Christofferson 13th Finals H1

1:04.11 SB Kayla Thurin 16th Finals H1

1:04.30 SB Jaclyn Davison 17th Finals H1

4x100 Meter Relay

55.73 SB Relay Team 2nd Finals H1

4:51.11 SB Relay Team 6th Finals H1

High Jump

4-8 SB Kammie Ragsdale 5th Finals H1

4-6 SB Kayla Thurin 6th Finals H1

14-8 SB Jadyn Golding 7th Finals H1

14-2.5 SB Montanna Chrystal 11th Finals H1

13-10 SB Sierra Shelit 16th Finals H1

Triple Jump

32-3 SB Kammie Ragsdale 3rd Finals H1

31-8 SB Sierra Shelit 4th Finals H1

28-8 SB Jadyn Golding 16th Finals H1

Pole Vault

7-0 SB Kendra Sloan 8th Finals H1

6-6 SB Natalie Christofferson 9th Finals H1

6-6 SB Taylen Fornstrom 9th Finals H1


86-5 SB Melissa Fornstrom 8th Finals H1

80-2 SB Ashlyn Culp 13th Finals H1

74-8 SB Kenzie Graves 18th Finals H1

Shot Put

29-3 SB Melissa Fornstrom 9th Finals H1

28-9 SB Kenzie Graves 11th Finals H1

26-9 SB Ashlyn Culp 16th Finals H1


100 Meter Dash

13.03 SB Seth Tangeman 17th Prelims H1

13.58 SB Trent Werner 28th Prelims H1

13.80 SB Tucker Norman 29th Prelims H1

200 Meter Dash

27.58 SB Kyle Jeffres 20th Prelims H1

28.32 SB Trent Werner 25th Prelims H1

30.06 SB Bradley Shmidl 34th Prelims H1

400 Meter Dash

57.69SB Alex Graves 8th Finals H1

1:02.10 SB Kyle Steger 22nd Finals H1

1:03.95 SB Tucker Norman 24th Finals H1

800 Meter Run

2:14.72 SB Jorge Garcia 4th Finals H1

1,600 Meter Run

5:05.41 SB Jorge Garcia 1st Finals H1

3,200 Meter Run

11:23.04 SB Jorge Garcia 1st Finals H1

110 Meter Hurdles

17.80 SB Wyatt Norman 3rd Finals H1

18.35 Wyatt Norman 5th Prelims H1

300 Meter Hurdles

50.47 SB Haize Fornstrom 11th Finals H1

1:00.10 SB Cade Kissenger 17th Finals H1

1:12.59 SB Mark Merryfield 18th Finals H1

4x400 Meter Relay

3:53.62 SB Relay Team 4th Finals H1

4x800 Meter Relay

9:13.16 SB Relay Team 2nd Finals H1

High Jump

6-0 SB Haize Fornstrom 3rd Finals H1

5-4 SB Tucker Norman 8th Finals H1

5-2 SB Wyatt Norman 10th Finals H1

Long Jump

19-10.25 SB Ishmael Depaullite 6th Finals H1

17-7 SB Taylor Haug 16th Finals H1

17-3.25 SB Haize Fornstrom 18th Finals H1

Triple Jump

37-1.5 SB Haize Fornstrom 11th Finals H1

36-6.25 SB Ishmael Depaullite 12th Finals H1

32-4.25 SB Kyle Steger 18th Finals H1

Pole Vault

9-6 SB Kyle Steger 7th Finals H1

8-6 SB Seth Tangeman 12th Finals H1

8-6 SB Wyatt Norman 12th Finals H1


122-2 SB Kyle Jeffres 3rd Finals H1

105-7 SB Wyatt Fornstrom 13th Finals H1

97-2 SB Hunter Jeffres 20th Finals H1

Shot Put

43-0 SB Kyle Jeffres 6th Finals H1

40-7.5 SB Wyatt Fornstrom 8th Finals H1

38-10 SB Hunter Jeffres 10th Finals H1


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/04/2020 01:09