By Jimmie Earls
Pine Bluffs Post Editor 

New chief and officers selected for LCFD3


Jimmie Earls/Pine Bluffs Post

On February 6, new officers were selected for Laramie County Fire District #2. Pictured from left to right are: Safety Officer Zane Willert, outgoing Chief and Station #2 Captain Ed Allen, Station #1 Captain Jillian McLaughlin, Chief Lee Peterson, Assistant Chief Jesse Morehead and Station #3 Captain Trevor Petsch.

New officers were selected Feb. 6 for Laramie County Fire District #3.

Lee Peterson takes over as chief for the outgoing Ed Allen, who served as chief for the past four years.

"I've been an EMT for 32 years, a firefighter for about 28 years and then I was chief for four years," said Allen. "It's time to let the younger guys take over."

"We're here to serve the community, none of us are paid," added Allen.

Although he is stepping down as chief, Allen will still be active in the department for the time being.

"I'll be captain for Station #2, our Whitecrest station, we're doing some construct...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/04/2020 08:34