Secretary of State's Office celebrates Anniversary of Louisa Swain's Historice Vote


September 12, 2019

The Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault (WCADVSA) is pleased to announce the recipients of the WCADVSA’s 10th Annual P.E.A.C.E. Awards. The 2019 P.E.A.C.E. Award recipients are: Outstanding Advocate – Jess Barnes, Victim Advocate at Uinta County SAFV Task Force Inc. in Evanston; Outstanding Advocate – Kathy Steward, Victim Advocate at Laramie County Safehouse Services in Cheyenne; Leadership in Advocacy – Matt Gray, University of Wyoming Professor of Psychology in Laramie; Partners in Advocacy – Libby Thorson, University of Wyoming Sexual Misconduct Investigator in Laramie; Leadership in Policy – Senator Affie Ellis of Cheyenne; and Lifetime Contribution – Jennifer Zenor, former Executive Director of the Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault of Laramie.

The P.E.A.C.E. Awards are given annually by the WCADVSA to acknowledge the valuable role individuals and organizations play in the effort to end violence against women and empower victims across Wyoming. As peace is the antithesis of violence, the award stands for “Promoting Excellence in Advocacy for Change and Empowerment.” The P.E.A.C.E. Award also serves as a challenge for all to work collectively to improve life for those affected by violence in our communities and worldwide.

The 2019 P.E.A.C.E. Awards was presented at a reception in the Blue Sky Room at the Wind River Hotel & Casino, on Wednesday, September 11, 2019 by WCADVSA Executive Director Kristen Schwartz.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 01/22/2020 12:27