Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

USDA Designates Two Wyoming Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Support to Producers in Surrounding Counties/Border State Also Available

WASHINGTON, Sept. 14, 2020 — Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated two Wyoming counties as primary natural disaster areas. Producers in Campbell and Converse counties who suffered losses caused by recent drought may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans.

This natural disaster designation allows FSA to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs inclu...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/24/2024 09:46