Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

Burns James Clark remains Mayor

Voting was completed on May 11 for the Town of Burns council.

Incumbent - Mayor James Clark retained his mayorship by a major landslide. Numbers were James Clark 66 and Ralph Bartels 1.

Council members elected are:

Rick Lakin, receiving 39 votes, coming in second with 36 votes is Dennis Bastian. Following up is Judith Johnstone with a total of 30 votes and Vernon Testerman who received 16 votes.

The swearing in for the Burns Town council will be next month....


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/12/2024 15:03