Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

Separate But Not Equal

“…the legislative, executive, and judiciary departments ought to be separate and distinct.” James Madison, Federalist 47.

“The powers of the government of this state are divided into three distinct departments: The legislative, executive and judicial, and no person or collection of persons charged with the exercise of powers properly belonging to one of these departments shall exercise any powers properly belonging to either of the others, except as in this constitution expressly directed or permitted.” Wyoming Constitution, Article 2, Section 1.

All of my life I’ve been taught that the federa...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/18/2024 14:44