"Waiver" Programs Part of Wyoming Medicaid Renewals


The Wyoming Department of Health (WDH) is reminding participants, family members, providers and case managers the state’s efforts serving vulnerable groups through “waiver” programs are part of Wyoming Medicaid, which recently restarted its annual renewal process.

Medicaid is a joint federal-state insurance program that pays for the medical and long-term care of low-income and medically needy individuals and families. Wyoming Medicaid offers three waiver programs with rules and practices that differ from traditional Medicaid:

· Community Choices Waiver– serves individuals a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023