Albin community news


From the halls of Albin Elementary:

Mrs. Sharon Duffy and Mrs. Natalie Freeburg will attend the Wyoming Supreme Court 2014 Conference for Educators on February 12 and 13, 2014. The representatives of Albin Elementary school and Laramie County School District No. 2, along with educators from across the cowboy state were invited to Cheyenne by the three branches of Wyoming State Government. 

The teachers will participate in a specially designed workshop to provide them with ways to further engage their students in active learning experiences related to responsible participation with government. Mrs. Duffy and Mrs. Freeburg will benefit from a unique behind-the-scenes look at Wyoming State Government. Students will then be able to learn more about government from their teachers expanded first-hand knowledge of civics.

We had our second quarter Awards Assembly Monday morning. We gave out music, honor roll, and student of the quarter certificates. Also, our Parent Group recognizes our Students of the quarter; Shanessa Eklund, Miguel Olivas, Abraham Serrano, Stuart Lerwick, Elliot Anderson, Brea Hildebrandt and Kaity Barrero. Music and Band students honored were Duggan Kriz, Justin Lerwick, Savannah Kirkbride, Sam Petsch, Jackson Kirkbride, Andres Gomez, Brea Hildebrandt and Brian Arzola. Cat Power Students of the Month were November; Duggan Kriz & Logan Branigan and December; Hattie Lerwick & Brian Arzola.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018