Pine Bluffs Post - Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

By Submitted 

Counties eligible for emergency loans


Presidential Major Disaster Declaration has made Wyoming County eligible for disaster assistance. Farmers and ranchers may qualify for Emergency Loans based on losses caused by severe storms and flooding that occurred May 24, 2015 through June 6, 2015. Albany and Platte counties in Wyoming are declared Primary disaster areas.

Carbon, Converse, Goshen, Laramie and Niobrara counties are contiguous to the primary designated counties and are therefore also eligible for assistance.

To qualify for production loss loans, applicants must have suffered at least a 30 percent loss of their normal prod...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 08/16/2019 03:27