Serving all of Eastern Laramie County since 1908

Republican Party elects new officers

The Laramie County Republican Party held their biennial county convention on Saturday to elect a new slate of officers for the years 2021-2022. Dani Olsen was reelected over challenger Freddie Flores by a margin of 128 – 2. Other new officers include Nathan Winters, Vice Chairman; Kylie Taylor, Vice Chairwoman; Angie Loetscher, Secretary (reelected); Ben Sherman, State Committeeman (reelected); and Lorraine Quarberg, State Committeewoman.

The LCGOP holds a county convention every two years in accordance with state statute. Both conventions are in odd-numbered years but are held for different p...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/16/2024 23:21